Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Elson S. Floyd College of Medicine

About the College

Facts & figures

Elson S. Floyd College of Medicine at a glance

Founded in 2015

Named for former Washington State University President Elson S. Floyd (2007-2015)

First cohort begins August 2017

60 students in the first cohort

4 WSU locations statewide for clinical training

  • Spokane
  • Tri-Cities
  • Vancouver
  • Everett

About 15 students at each location for clinical clerkships

Clinical partners across the state

73 clinical partners

164 faculty members

2016-2017 academic year

Full time

Basic science: 36
Clinical: 34

Part time

Basic science: 22*
Clinical: 72
* Includes faculty holding joint appointments in the WSU Colleges of Medicine, Nursing, and Pharmacy, as well as in the Department of Speech and Hearing Sciences

60 additional volunteer clinical faculty members
$35,000 tuition