Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Elson S. Floyd College of Medicine

Leadership & Mission

Administration

Shaping a new vision for medical education

john-tomkowiak
John Tomkowiak, MD, MOL
Founding Dean

john.tomkowiak@wsu.edu
509-358-7549 | PROFILE

kenneth-roberts
Kenneth P. Roberts, PhD
Vice Dean for Academic and Community Partnerships

kenroberts@wsu.edu
509-358-7516 | PROFILE

james-zimmerman
James Zimmerman, BSNE
Vice Dean of Administration, Accreditation and Finance

james.zimmerman@wsu.edu
509-368-6778 | PROFILE

john-roll
John Roll, PhD
Vice Dean for Research

johnroll@wsu.edu
509-358-7836

dawn-dewitt
Dawn Dewitt, MD, MSC, MACP, FRACP, FRCPC
Vice Dean of Student and Faculty Experience

dawn.dewitt@wsu.edu
509-368-6841 | PROFILE

chris-coppin
Chris Coppin, MD, PhD
Chief Business Development Officer
Associate Dean for Technology Development and Commercialization

ccoppin@wsu.edu
509-358-7814 | PROFILE

george-novan
George Novan, MD
Associate Dean for GME and CME

gnovan@wsu.edu
509-368-6718 | PROFILE

daniel-teraguchi
Daniel Teraguchi, EdD
Associate Dean for Student Affairs

daniel.teraguchi@wsu.edu
509-368-6574 | PROFILE

ann-poznanski
Ann Poznanski, MD, PhD, FCAP
Associate Dean of Curriculum

ann.poznanski@wsu.edu
509-368-6796

Randi Wasik
Randi Wasik, MBA
Associate Dean of Administration, Finance and Strategy

randi.wasik@wsu.edu
509-368-6837

ralitsa-akins
Ralitsa Akins, MD, PhD
Associate Dean for Faculty Talent, Recognition and Enhancement

ralitsa.akins@wsu.edu
509-368-6797

Leila Harrison
Leila E. Harrison, MA, MEd
Assistant Dean for Admissions and Recruitment

leila.harrison@wsu.edu
509-368-6830 | PROFILE

luisita-francis
Luisita Francis, MD
Assistant Dean for Community Engagement

luisita.francis@wsu.edu
509-368-6790 | PROFILE

dawn-cooper
Dawn Cooper, PhD
Interim Assistant Dean for Medical Student Scholarship

dawn.cooper@wsu.edu
509-368-6798

gail-chermak
Gail D. Chermak, PhD
Professor and Chair, Department of Speech and Hearing Sciences

chermak@wsu.edu
509-335-8849 (PULLMAN)
509-358-7598 (SPOKANE) | PROFILE

marcos-frank
Marcos Frank, PhD
Professor and Chair, Department of Biomedical Sciences

marcos.frank@wsu.edu
509-368-6747 | PROFILE


Glen Duncan, PhD
Chair, Nutrition and Exercise Physiology Program

glen.duncan@wsu.edu
509-358-7875 | PROFILE

mary-ann-clemens
Mary Ann Clemens, EdD, FACHE
Special Advisor to the Dean for Curriculum Development

maryann.clemens@wsu.edu
509-368-6788