Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Administration

Administration

Shaping a new vision for medical education


John Tomkowiak, MD, MOL
Founding Dean
john.tomkowiak@wsu.edu
509-358-7549 | PROFILE

john-roll
John Roll, PhD
Vice Dean for Research
johnroll@wsu.edu
509-358-7836 | PROFILE

james-zimmerman
James Zimmerman, BSNE
Chief Operating Officer
james.zimmerman@wsu.edu
509-368-6778 | PROFILE

mary-ann-clemens
Mary Ann Clemens, EdD, FACHE
Special Advisor to the Dean for Accreditation, Assessment & Evaluation, and Compliance
maryann.clemens@wsu.edu
509-368-6788 | PROFILE

Joshua Jacobs
Joshua Jacobs, MD, FAAFP
Special Advisor to the Dean for Clinical Affairs
j.jacobs@wsu.edu
509-368-6846 | PROFILE

Leila Harrison
Leila E. Harrison, PhD, MA, MEd
Senior Associate Dean for Admissions and Student Affairs
leila.harrison@wsu.edu
509-368-6830 | PROFILE

Jim Hupp
James Hupp, MD, DMD, JD, MBA, FACS
Senior Associate Dean for Policy and Compliance
james.hupp@wsu.edu
509-368-6908 | PROFILE

Judith Bowen
Judith Bowen, MD, PhD, FACP
Associate Dean for Curriculum, Interim Associate Dean for Faculty Development
judith.bowen@wsu.edu
509-368-6941| PROFILE

dawn-cooper
Dawn Cooper, PhD
Associate Dean for Accreditation, Assessment and Evaluation
dawn.cooper@wsu.edu
509-368-6798 | PROFILE

dawn-dewitt
Dawn Elise DeWitt, MD, MSC, MACP, FRACP, Cert Med Ed
Senior Associate Dean, Center for InterProfessional Health Education Research & Scholarship (CIPHERS)
dawn.dewitt@wsu.edu
509-368-6841 | PROFILE

Jonathan Espenschied
Jonathan Espenschied, MD
Associate Dean, Graduate Medical Education and Continuing Medical Education
j.espenschied@wsu.edu
509-368-6875 | PROFILE

Matt Layton
Matt Layton, MD, PhD
Associate Dean of Clinical Education, Spokane Campus
layton@wsu.edu
509-358-7502 | PROFILE

Kevin Murray
Judi Marcin, MD, MFA
Associate Dean of Clinical Education, Vancouver Campus
judith.marcin@wsu.edu
360-546-9180 | PROFILE

Lawrence Schecter
Lawrence Schecter, MD, FACS
Associate Dean of Clinical Education, Everett Campus
lawrence.schecter@wsu.edu
425-405-1723  |  PROFILE

Farion Williams
Farion Williams, MD
Associate Dean of Clinical Education, Tri-Cities Campus
farion.williams@wsu.edu
509-372-7434  |  PROFILE

Lisa Burch-Windrem
Lisa Burch-Windrem, MEd
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
lisa.burch-windrem@wsu.edu
509-368-6872 | PROFILE

Luisita Francis
Luisita Francis, MD
Assistant Dean for Community Engagement
luisita.francis@wsu.edu
509-368-6790 | PROFILE

David Garcia
David H. Garcia, MEd
Assistant Dean for Health Equity and Inclusion
garciad@wsu.edu
509-368-6924 | PROFILE

Kristina Lindquist
Kristina Lindquist, MS, PhD
Assistant Dean for Career Advising and Student Programs
kristina.lindquist@wsu.edu
509-358-7500 | PROFILE

McPherson
Sterling M. McPherson, PhD
Assistant Dean for Research
sterling.mcpherson@wsu.edu
509-324-7459 | PROFILE

Gail Chermak
Gail D. Chermak, PhD
Professor and Chair, Department of Speech and Hearing Sciences, Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
chermak@wsu.edu
509-335-8849 (PULLMAN)
509-358-7598 (SPOKANE) | PROFILE

Glen Duncan
Glen Duncan, PhD
Chair, Department of Nutrition and Exercise Physiology
glen.duncan@wsu.edu
509-358-7875 | PROFILE

Jeff Haney
Jeff Haney, MD
Interim Chair, Department of Medical Education and Clinical Sciences
jhaney@wsu.edu
509-368-6860 | PROFILE

Ken Roberts
Kenneth P. Roberts, PhD
Chair for the Department of Biomedical Sciences
kenroberts@wsu.edu
509-358-7516 | PROFILE