Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Administration

Administration

Shaping a new vision for medical education

John Tomkowiak
John Tomkowiak, MD, MOL
Founding Dean
john.tomkowiak@wsu.edu
509-358-7549 | PROFILE

James Record
James Record, MD, JD, FACP
Vice Dean GME/CME and Partnerships
james.record1@wsu.edu
509-368-6720 | PROFILE

John Roll
John Roll, PhD
Vice Dean for Research
johnroll@wsu.edu
509-358-7836 | PROFILE

james-zimmerman
James Zimmerman, BSNE
Chief Operating Officer
james.zimmerman@wsu.edu
509-368-6778 | PROFILE

Lawrence Schecter
Lawrence Schecter, MD, FACS
Special Advisor to the Dean for Clinical Affairs
lawrence.schecter@wsu.edu
425-405-1723  |  PROFILE

dawn-dewitt
Dawn Elise DeWitt, MD, MSC, MACP, FRACP, Cert Med Ed
Senior Associate Dean, Center for InterProfessional Health Education Research & Scholarship (CIPHERS)
dawn.dewitt@wsu.edu
509-368-6841 | PROFILE

Leila Harrison
Leila E. Harrison, PhD, MA, MEd
Senior Associate Dean for Admissions and Student Affairs
leila.harrison@wsu.edu
509-368-6830 | PROFILE

Jim Hupp
James Hupp, MD, DMD, JD, MBA, FACS
Senior Associate Dean for Policy and Compliance
james.hupp@wsu.edu
509-368-6908 | PROFILE

Judith Bowen
Judith Bowen, MD, PhD, FACP
Associate Dean for Curriculum
judith.bowen@wsu.edu
509-368-6941| PROFILE

Gail Chermak
Gail D. Chermak, PhD
 Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
chermak@wsu.edu
509-335-8849 (PULLMAN)
509-358-7598 (SPOKANE) | PROFILE

dawn-cooper
Dawn Cooper, PhD
Associate Dean for Accreditation, Assessment and Evaluation
dawn.cooper@wsu.edu
509-368-6798 | PROFILE

Radha Nandagopal
Radha Nandagopal MD, FAAP
Associate Dean for Faculty Development
radha@wsu.edu
509-358-7665 | PROFILE

Carl Heine
Carlton Heine, MD, PhD
Associate Dean of Clinical Education, Spokane Campus
carlton.heine@wsu.edu
509-358-7931 | PROFILE

Judi Marcin
Judi Marcin, MD, MFA
Associate Dean of Clinical Education, Vancouver Campus
judith.marcin@wsu.edu
360-546-9180 | PROFILE

John Vassall
John Vassall, MD
Associate Dean of Clinical Education, Everett Campus
john.vassall@wsu.edu
425-405-1723

Farion Williams
Farion Williams, MD
Associate Dean of Clinical Education, Tri-Cities Campus
farion.williams@wsu.edu
509-372-7434  |  PROFILE

Lisa Burch-Windrem
Lisa Burch-Windrem, MEd
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
lisa.burch-windrem@wsu.edu
509-368-6872 | PROFILE

Luisita Francis
Luisita Francis, MD
Assistant Dean for Community Engagement
luisita.francis@wsu.edu
509-368-6790 | PROFILE

David Garcia
David H. Garcia, MEd
Assistant Dean for Health Equity and Inclusion
garciad@wsu.edu
509-368-6924 | PROFILE

Kristina Lindquist
Kristina Lindquist, MS, PhD
Assistant Dean for Career Advising and Student Programs
kristina.lindquist@wsu.edu
509-358-7500 | PROFILE

McPherson
Sterling M. McPherson, PhD
Assistant Dean for Research
sterling.mcpherson@wsu.edu
509-324-7459 | PROFILE

Glen Duncan
Glen Duncan, PhD
Chair, Department of Nutrition and Exercise Physiology
glen.duncan@wsu.edu
509-358-7875 | PROFILE

Jeff Haney
Jeff Haney, MD
Chair, Department of Medical Education and Clinical Sciences
jhaney@wsu.edu
509-368-6860 | PROFILE

Amy Meredith
Amy Meredith, PhD
Interim Chair, Department of Speech and Hearing Sciences
mereditha@wsu.edu
509-368-6709  | PROFILE

Ken Roberts
Kenneth P. Roberts, PhD
Professor and Chair, Department of Translational Medicine and Physiology
kenroberts@wsu.edu
509-358-7516 | PROFILE