Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Elson S. Floyd College of Medicine

Department of Community and Behavioral Health

Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Naomi Chaytor
Naomi Chaytor, PhD 
Professor
naomic@wsu.edu
509-368-6775 | PROFILE

Faculty

Katherine Hirchak
Katherine Hirchak, PhD, MHPA 
Assistant Professor
katherine.hirchak@wsu.edu
PROFILE

Faculty

Julianne Jett
Julianne Jett, PhD
Postdoctoral Research Associate
julianne.jett@wsu.edu

James Kennedy; Jae Kennedy
James Kennedy, PhD
Professor
jjkennedy@wsu.edu

Liat Kriegel
Liat Kriegel, PhD, MSW
Assistant Research Professor
liat.kriegel@wsu.edu

Luciana Mascarenhas Fonseca
Luciana Mascarenhas Fonseca, PhD
Postdoctoral Research Associate 
luciana.fonseca@wsu.edu

Michael McDonell
Michael McDonell, PhD
Professor
mmcdonell@wsu.edu
509-368-6967 | PROFILE


Sterling McPherson, PhD
Professor
sterling.mcpherson@wsu.edu
509-324-7459 | PROFILE

Andre Miguel
André Miguel, PhD
Assistant Research Professor
andre.miguel@wsu.edu

Oluwoye Oladunni
Oladunni Oluwoye, PhD, CHES
Assistant Professor
oladunni.oluwoye@wsu.edu
509-368-6805 | PROFILE

Sara Parent
Sara Parent, ND
Clinical Assistant Professor
sara.parent@wsu.edu
509-496-5325

K. Michelle Peavy
K. Michelle Peavy, PhD
Clinical Associate Professor
m.peavy@wsu.edu

Crystal Lederhos Smith
Crystal Lederhos Smith, PhD
Assistant Research Professor
crystal.lederhos@wsu.edu
509-368-6877 | PROFILE

Photo of Elizabeth Wood
Elizabeth Wood, PhD
Assistant Professor
liz.wood@wsu.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Coug Head
Robert Lutz, MD
Adjunct Faculty
boblutz@wsu.edu

Staff

Kelsey Bajet
Kelsey Bajet
Research Study Coordinator 1
kelsey.bajet@wsu.edu

Staff

Rachael Beck
Rachael Beck
Research Study Coordinator 1
rachael.beck@wsu.edu

Staff

Abigail Bowen
Abigail Bowen
Scientific Assistant
abigail.bowen@wsu.edu

Mariah Brigman
Mariah Brigman
Technical Assistant II
mariah.brigman@wsu.edu

Sierra Colletto
Sierra Colletto
Technical Assistant I
sierra.colletto@wsu.edu

Kimberly Cufley; KC
Kimberly Cufley
Administrative Manager
kimberly.cufley@wsu.edu

Jessica Dauer
Jessica Dauer
Personnel Support
jessica.dauer@wsu.edu

Elizabeth Fraser 
Elizabeth Fraser 
Research Study Coordinator 2
elizabeth.fraser@wsu.edu

Lindsey Holcomb
Lindsey Holcomb 
Administrative Assistant 2
lindsey.holcomb@wsu.edu

Mohammad Keshtkar
Mohammad Keshtkar  
Research Study Coordinator 1
mohammad.keshtkar@wsu.edu

Paige King
Paige King
Research Study Coordinator 1
paige.king1@wsu.edu

Coug Head
James Abram Lyon
Professional Worker
abram.lyons@wsu.edu

Uyen Lawless
Uyen Lawless
Technical Assistant 
uyen.lawless@wsu.edu

Serena McPherson
Serena McPherson
Technical Assistant III
s.mcpherson@wsu.edu

Photo of Katharine Palmer
Katharine Palmer
Research Study Coordinator
katharine.palmer@wsu.edu

Coug Head
Julia Paxton
Research Study Coordinator 1
julia.paxton@wsu.edu

Meenakshi Richardson 
Meenakshi Richardson 
Technical Assistant I
meena.richardson@wsu.edu

Alex Schmidt
Alex Schmidt
Technical Assistant I
alex.schmidt@wsu.edu

Coug Head
Karina Silva Garcia
Professional Worker I
kari.silva@wsu.edu

Elizabeth Smith; Liz Smith
Elizabeth Smith
Research Study Coordinator 1
elizabeth.smith1@wsu.edu

Karissa Smith
Karissa Smith
Research Coordinator
karissa.smith1@wsu.edu

Bryony Stokes
Bryony Stokes 
Research Study Coordinator
bryony.mueller@wsu.edu

Sheldon Stokes
Sheldon Stokes 
Technical Assistant I 
sheldon.stokes@wsu.edu

Coug Head
Andrea Taylor
Scientific Research Manager
andrea.taylor1@wsu.edu

Diana Tyutyunnyk
Diana Tyutyunnyk
Research Study Coordinator 1 
diana.tyutyunnyk@wsu.edu