Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Department of Speech and Hearing Sciences

Faculty and Staff

Our faculty are committed to integrating a solid foundational knowledge base with the most current research findings in the field. Active involvement in research enriches the learning environment and allows students to be part of the dynamic processes of discovery and innovation. Check out our faculty experts directory for a list of research topics.

NameTitleEmailPhone
Algeo-Nichols, DanaClinical Assistant Professordalgeo@wsu.edu509-368-6587
Dechert, ChristianeClinical Associate Professordechertc@wsu.edu509-368-6592
DiFilippo, LauraAdministrative Assistant IIlaura.difilippo@wsu.edu509-368-6824
Jenson, DavidAssistant Professordavid.jenson@wsu.edu509-368-6913
Lynch, GeorginaAssistant Professorgeorgina.lynch@wsu.edu509-358-7691
Meredith, AmyInterim Chair and Clinical Professormereditha@wsu.edu509-368-6709
Meyer, KelseyGraduate Program Coordinatork.meyer@wsu.edu509-358-7709
Potter, NancyProfessornlpotter@wsu.edu509-368-6894
Ratsch, MelissaInstructor mratsch@wsu.edu509-368-6824
Simpson, KarenClinical Associate Professorsimpsonk@wsu.edu509-358-7585
Thompson, LaurenAssistant Professorlauren.swineford@wsu.edu509-358-7824
VanDam, MarkAssociate Professormark.vandam@wsu.edu509-358-7599

Adjunct Faculty

LESLI CLEVELAND, PhD
Associate Professor (EWU)

KERI JONES, MA
Instructor (WSU) and Speech-Language Pathologist, Pullman Regional Hospital

TERI MORRISON, MS
Clinical Supervisor (EWU)

DOREEN NICHOLAS, MS, MHPA
Senior Lecturer and Clinic Director (EWU)

BARBARA PEREGOY, AuD
Senior Lecturer (EWU)

JANE PIMENTEL, PhD
Professor (EWU)

DAWN SIDELL, RN
Executive Director – Northwest Autism Center, Spokane WA

LINDSAY WILLIAMS, MA
Clinical Supervisor (EWU)

ELIZABETH WILSON-FOWLER, PhD
Associate Professor (EWU)

EWU Faculty

For contact information of EWU faculty who teach in the cooperative University Programs in Communication Disorders (UPCD), see the EWU Communication Disorders website.