Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Department of Speech and Hearing Sciences

Faculty and Staff

Our faculty are committed to integrating a solid foundational knowledge base with the most current research findings in the field. Active involvement in research enriches the learning environment and allows students to be part of the dynamic processes of discovery and innovation. Check out our faculty experts directory for a list of research topics.

Dana Algeo-Nichols
Dana Algeo-Nichols, PhD
Assistant Professor
dalgeo@wsu.edu
509-368-6587 | PROFILE

Chrisitane Dechert
Christiane Dechert, MA, CCC-SLP
Associate Professor
dechertc@wsu.edu
509-368-6592| PROFILE

 Laura DiFilippo
Laura DiFilippo
Administrative Assistant II
laura.difilippo@wsu.edu
509-368-6824

David Jenson
David Jenson, PhD
Assistant Professor
david.jenson@wsu.edu
509-368-6913 | PROFILE

Georgina Lynch
Georgina Lynch, PhD
Assistant Professor
georgina.lynch@wsu.edu
509-358-7691| PROFILE

Amy Meredith
Amy Meredith, PhD
Chair and Clinical Professor
mereditha@wsu.edu
509-368-6709 | PROFILE

Kelsey Meyer
Kelsey Meyer
Graduate Program Coordinator
k.meyer@wsu.edu
509-358-7709

Nancy Potter
Nancy Potter, PhD
Professor
nlpotter@wsu.edu
509-368-6894 | PROFILE

Melissa Ratsch
Melissa Ratsch
Instructor
mratsch@wsu.edu
509-358-7602 | PROFILE

Karen Simpson
Karen Simpson, MCSD, CCC-SLP
Associate Professor
simpsonk@wsu.edu
509-358-7585 | PROFILE

Lauren Thompson
Lauren Thompson, PhD, CCC-SLP
Assistant Professor
lauren.swineford@wsu.edu
509-358-7824 | PROFILE

Mark Vandam
Mark Vandam, PhD
Associate Professor
mark.vandam@wsu.edu
509-358-7599 | PROFILE

Adjunct Faculty

LESLI CLEVELAND, PhD
Associate Professor (EWU)

KERI JONES, MA
Instructor (WSU) and Speech-Language Pathologist, Pullman Regional Hospital

TERI MORRISON, MS
Clinical Supervisor (EWU)

DOREEN NICHOLAS, MS, MHPA
Senior Lecturer and Clinic Director (EWU)

BARBARA PEREGOY, AuD
Senior Lecturer (EWU)

JANE PIMENTEL, PhD
Professor (EWU)

DAWN SIDELL, RN
Executive Director – Northwest Autism Center, Spokane WA

LINDSAY WILLIAMS, MA
Clinical Supervisor (EWU)

ELIZABETH WILSON-FOWLER, PhD
Associate Professor (EWU)

EWU Faculty

For contact information of EWU faculty who teach in the cooperative University Programs in Communication Disorders (UPCD), see the EWU Communication Disorders website.