Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Elson S. Floyd College of Medicine

Department of Translational Medicine and Physiology

Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Ted Chauvin
Ted Chauvin, PhD
Associate Professor
tchauvin@wsu.edu
509-358-7725 | PROFILE

Faculty

Chris Davis; Christopher Davis
Christopher Davis, PhD, MS
Associate Professor
cjdavis@wsu.edu
509-358-7820 | PROFILE

Faculty

Marcos Frank
Marcos Frank, PhD
Professor
marcos.frank@wsu.edu
509-368-6747 | PROFILE


Jason Gerstner, PhD
Assistant Professor
j.gerstner@wsu.edu
509-368-6898 | PROFILE

Devon Hansen
Devon Hansen, PhD, LMHC
Assistant Professor
devon.hansen@wsu.edu
509-358-7754 | PROFILE

Christopher Hayworth
Christopher Hayworth, PhD
Assistant Professor
c.hayworth@wsu.edu
509-368-6774 | PROFILE

Kimberly Honn
Kimberly Honn, PhD
Associate Professor
kimberly.honn@wsu.edu
509-358-7850 | PROFILE

Levente Kapás
Levente Kapás, MD, PhD
Associate Professor
kapas@wsu.edu
509-358-7822 | PROFILE

Courtney Kurinec
Courtney Kurinec, PhD
Assistant Professor
courtney.kurinec@wsu.edu
509-358-7750 | PROFILE

Amanda Lamp
Amanda Lamp, PhD
Assistant Professor
alamp@wsu.edu
509-358-7819 | PROFILE

Matt Layton
Matt Layton, MD, PhD
Professor
layton@wsu.edu
509-358-7502 | PROFILE

Yool Lee
Yool Lee, PhD
Assistant Professor
yool.lee@wsu.edu
509-368-6974 | PROFILE


Weimin Li MD, PhD
Associate Professor
weimin.li@wsu.edu
509-368-6625 | PROFILE

Ben Yiyong
Yiyong (Ben) Liu, PhD
Assistant Professor
yiyong.liu@wsu.edu
509-368-6741 | PROFILE

Lucia Peixoto
Lucia Peixoto, PhD
Assistant Professor
lucia.peixoto@wsu.edu
509-368-6764 | PROFILE

Michael Rempe
Michael Rempe
Assistant Professor
m.rempe@wsu.edu
509-368-6904 | PROFILE

Ken Roberts
Ken Roberts, PhD
Professor and Chair
kenroberts@wsu.edu
509-358-7516 | PROFILE

Brieann Satterfield
Brieann Satterfield, PhD
Assistant Professor
satterfield@wsu.edu
509-358-7620| PROFILE

Sun Jingru
Jingru Sun, PhD
Associate Professor
jingru.sun@wsu.edu
509-358-7677 | PROFILE

Eva Szentirmai
Éva Szentirmai, MD, PhD
Professor
eszentirmai@wsu.edu
509-358-7821 | PROFILE

Hans Van Dongen
Hans Van Dongen, PhD
Professor & Director
hvd@wsu.edu
509-358-7755 | PROFILE

Jonathan Wisor
Jonathan Wisor, PhD
Professor
j_wisor@wsu.edu
509-358-7577 | PROFILE

Adjunct and Affiliate Faculty

Travis Denton
Travis Denton, PhD
Affiliate Faculty
travis.denton@wsu.edu
509-368-6624 | PROFILE

Adjunct and Affiliate Faculty

Kristin Courtney
Kristin Courtney, EdD
Adjunct Assistant Professor
kristin.courtney@wsu.edu

Adjunct and Affiliate Faculty


Daniel Guerra, MS, PhD
Adjunct Faculty
djguerra@wsu.edu

William Vanderheyden
William Vanderheyden, PhD
Adjunct Assistant Professor
w.vanderheyden@wsu.edu

Postdoctoral Fellows

Christine Muheim
Christine Muheim
Postdoctoral Research Associate
christine.muheim@wsu.edu
509-368-6922 | PROFILE
The Frank Laboratory for Sleep Regulation and Function

Postdoctoral Fellows

sankara palani
Sankara Palani
Postdoctoral Research Associate
sankara.naynar@wsu.edu
509-358-7823
Liu Lab

Postdoctoral Fellows

Phillip Wibisono
Phillip Wibisono
Postdoctoral Research Associate
phillip.wibisono@wsu.edu
509-368-6733
Sun Lab

Graduate Students

Amanda Hudson
Amanda Hudson
amanda.hudson@wsu.edu
509-368-6736
Program: Experimental Psychology PhD
Honn Lab

Graduate Students

Sofia Fluke
Sofia Fluke
sofia.fluke@wsu.edu
509-358-7750
Program: Neuroscience PhD
Satterfield Lab

Graduate Students

Sabrina Koh
Sabrina Koh
sabrina.koh@wsu.edu
Program: Neuroscience
The Frank Laboratory for Sleep Regulation and Function

Kirsie Lundholm
Kirsie Lundholm
kirsie.lundholm@wsu.edu
509-368-6740
Program: Experimental Psychology PhD
Honn/Satterfield Labs

Elizabeth Medina
Elizabeth Medina
elizabeth.medina3@wsu.edu
509-368-6734
Program: Neuroscience
Pexioto Lab

Nicklaus Millican
Nick Millican
nick.millican@wsu.edu
509-368-6735
Program: Neuroscience
Kapás Lab

Emily Moslener
Emily Moslener
emily.moslener@wsu.edu
509-368-6738
Program: Experimental Psychology PhD
Honn Lab


Rachael Muck
rachael.muck@wsu.edu
509-368-6739
Program: Neuroscience MS
Honn Lab

Ian Rasmussen
Ian Rasmussen
ian.rasmussen@wsu.edu
509-368-6741
Program: Prevention Science
Lamp Lab

Lillian Skeiky
Lillian Skeiky
lillian.skeiky@wsu.edu
509-368-6737
Program: Experimental Psychology PhD
Van Dongen Lab

Research Staff

Tye Arrington-Fox
Technical Assistant 1
tye.arrington-fox@wsu.edu
509-358-7750

Anthony Bennett
Technical Assistant 1
anthony.bennett@wsu.edu
509-358-7750

Katelin Buckley
Research Intern – Kapás Lab
katelin.buckley@wsu.edu
509-358-7934

Blake Budke
Technical Assistant 1
blake.budke@wsu.edu
509-358-7750

Sara Delane
Technical Assistant 1
sara.delane@wsu.edu
509-358-7750

Freya Fanson
Technical Assistant 1
freya.fanson@wsu.edu
509-358-7750

Myles Finlay
Lead Sleep Technician
myles.finlay@wsu.edu
509-358-7500

Mariana Fernanda Pacheco-Arcaya
Technical Assistant 1
509-358-7750

Carlos Flores
Staff Scientist
carlos.c.flores@wsu.edu
509-368-6652

Katie Ford
Research Intern – Peixoto Lab
kaitlyn.ford@wsu.edu

Daniel Harvey
Research Operations Engineer
d0harv3y@wsu.edu
509-368-6533

Chandler Keller
Research Intern – Li Lab
chandler.keller@wsu.edu

Ashlyn Kovacevich
Technical Assistant 1
509-358-7750

Mark McCauley
Fatigue Research Engineer
mark.mccauley@wsu.edu
509-358-7750

Sofia Novochekhova
Technical Assistant 1
509-358-7750
sofia.novochekhova@wsu.edu

Research Staff

Michael Sanborn
Technical Assistant 1
michael.sanborn@wsu.edu
509-358-7750

Michelle Schmidt
Research Analyst 3
maschmidt@wsu.edu
509-368-6943

Anthony Scholes
Technical Assistant 1
anthony.scholes@wsu.edu
509-358-7750

Michelle Sherwood
Professional Worker 1
michelle.sherwood@wsu.edu
509-358-7750

Carol Silvieus
Fiscal Associate
carol.silvieus@wsu.edu
509-358-7750

Rebecca Simmons
Technical Assistant 1
rebecca.simmons@wsu.edu
509-358-7750

Kristan Singletary
Scientific Assistant
kristan.singletary@wsu.edu
509-368-6613

Alfian Shan Tanggono
Research Intern – Lee Lab
alfianshan.tanggono@wsu.edu

Naomi Teeter
Associate In
naomi.teeter@wsu.edu
509-358-7750

Shen Tsao
Technical Assistant 1
shen.tsao@wsu.edu
509-358-7750

Jiayi Wang
Technical Assistant 1
ena.wang@wsu.edu
509-358-7750

Shawndra Wibisono
Technical Assistant 1
shawndra.wibisono@wsu.edu
509-368-6746

James Wolff
Technical Assistant 1
james.wolff@wsu.edu
509-358-7750

Taylor Wright
Technical Assistant 1
taylor.wright1@wsu.edu
509-358-7750

Administrative Staff


Jessica Gerdes
Outreach and Mentorship Manager
jessica.l.gerdes@wsu.edu
509-358-7823

 

Administrative Staff 

Michelle Sanchez
Michelle Sanchez
Administrative and Business Manager
michelle.r.sanchez@wsu.edu
509-368-6791