Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Department of Translational Medicine and Physiology

Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Ted Chauvin
Ted Chauvin, PhD
Associate Professor
tchauvin@wsu.edu
509-358-7725 | PROFILE

Faculty

Kristin Courtney
Kristin Courtney, EdD
Assistant Professor
kristin.courtney@wsu.edu
509-358-7546 | PROFILE

Faculty

Chris Davis; Christopher Davis
Christopher Davis, PhD, MS
Associate Professor
cjdavis@wsu.edu
509-358-7820 | PROFILE

Marcos Frank
Marcos Frank, PhD
Professor
marcos.frank@wsu.edu
509-368-6747 | PROFILE


Jason Gerstner, PhD
Assistant Professor
j.gerstner@wsu.edu
509-368-6660 | PROFILE

Devon Hansen
Devon Hansen, PhD, LMHC
Assistant Professor
devon.hansen@wsu.edu
509-358-7754 | PROFILE

Christopher Hayworth
Christopher Hayworth, PhD
Assistant Professor
c.hayworth@wsu.edu
509-368-6774 | PROFILE

Kimberly Honn
Kimberly Honn, PhD
Assistant Professor
kimberly.honn@wsu.edu
509-358-7850 | PROFILE

Yool Lee
Yool Lee, PhD
Assistant Professor
yool.lee@wsu.edu
509-368-6974 | PROFILE


Weimin Li MD, PhD
Associate Professor
weimin.li@wsu.edu
509-368-6625 | PROFILE

Ben Yiyong
Yiyong (Ben) Liu, PhD
Assistant Professor
yiyong.liu@wsu.edu
509-368-6741 | PROFILE

Lucia Peixoto
Lucia Peixoto, PhD
Assistant Professor
lucia.peixoto@wsu.edu
509-368-6764 | PROFILE

Ken Roberts
Ken Roberts, PhD
Professor and Chair
kenroberts@wsu.edu
509-358-7516 | PROFILE

Brieann Satterfield
Brieann Satterfield, PhD
Assistant Professor
satterfield@wsu.edu
509-358-7620| PROFILE

Levente Kapás
Levente Kapás, MD, PhD
Associate Professor
kapas@wsu.edu
509-358-7822 | PROFILE

Amanda Lamp
Amanda Lamp, PhD
Assistant Professor
alamp@wsu.edu
509-358-7819 | PROFILE

Matt Layton
Matt Layton, MD, PhD
Professor
layton@wsu.edu
509-358-7502 | PROFILE

Sun Jingru
Jingru Sun, PhD
Associate Professor
jingru.sun@wsu.edu
509-358-7677 | PROFILE

Eva Szentirmai
Éva Szentirmai, MD, PhD
Associate Professor
eszentirmai@wsu.edu
509-358-7821 | PROFILE

William Vanderheyden
William Vanderheyden, PhD
Assistant Professor
w.vanderheyden@wsu.edu
509-368-6809 | PROFILE

Hans Van Dongen
Hans Van Dongen, PhD
Professor & Director
hvd@wsu.edu
509-358-7755 | PROFILE

Jonathan Wisor
Jonathan Wisor, PhD
Professor
j_wisor@wsu.edu
509-358-7577 | PROFILE

Adjunct and Affiliate Faculty

Travis Denton
Travis Denton, PhD
Affiliate Faculty
travis.denton@wsu.edu
509-368-6624 | PROFILE

Adjunct and Affiliate Faculty


Daniel Guerra, MS, PhD
Adjunct Faculty
djguerra@wsu.edu

Postdoctoral Fellows

Chathuri Kombala
Chathuri Kombala
Postdoctoral Research Associate
c.kombala@wsu.edu
509-358-7750
Van Dongen Lab

Postdoctoral Fellows

Courtney Kurinec
Courtney Kurinec
Postdoctoral Research Associate
courtney.kurinec@wsu.edu
509-358-7750
Van Dongen Lab

sankara palani
Sankara Palani
Postdoctoral Research Associate
sankara.naynar@wsu.edu
509-358-7823
Liu Lab

Graduate Students

Priyanka Bushana
Priyanka Bushana
priyanka.bushana@wsu.edu
509-368-6732
Program: Neuroscience
Wisor Lab

Graduate Students

Amanda Hudson
Amanda Hudson
amanda.hudson@wsu.edu
509-368-6736
Program: Experimental Psychology PhD
Van Dongen Lab

Graduate Students

Sabrina Koh
Sabrina Koh
sabrina.koh@wsu.edu
Program: Neuroscience
The Frank Laboratory for Sleep Regulation and Function

Kirsie Lundholm
Kirsie Lundholm
kirsie.lundholm@wsu.edu
509-368-6740
Program: Experimental Psychology PhD
Honn Lab

Elizabeth Medina
Elizabeth Medina
elizabeth.medina3@wsu.edu
509-368-6734
Program: Neuroscience
Pexioto Lab

Nicklaus Millican
Nick Millican
nick.millican@wsu.edu
509-368-6735
Program: Neuroscience
Kapás Lab

Emily Moslener
Emily Moslener
emily.moslener@wsu.edu
509-368-6738
Program: Experimental Psychology PhD
Honn Lab


Rachael Muck
rachael.muck@wsu.edu
509-368-6739
Program: Neuroscience MS
Honn Lab

Ian Rasmussen
Ian Rasmussen
ian.rasmussen@wsu.edu
509-368-6741
Program: Prevention Science
Lamp Lab

Lillian Skeiky
Lillian Skeiky
lillian.skeiky@wsu.edu
509-368-6737
Program: Experimental Psychology PhD
Van Dongen Lab

Phillip Wibisono
Phillip Wibisono
phillip.wibisono@wsu.edu
509-368-6733
Program: Neuroscience
Sun Lab

Research Staff

Dawn Amos
Research Study Assistant
kylee.amos@wsu.edu
509-358-7819

Tye Arrington-Fox
Technical Assistant 1
tye.arrington-fox@wsu.edu
509-358-7500

James Baldwin
Technical Assistant 1
james.baldwin1@wsu.edu
509-358-7500

Anthony Bennett
Technical Assistant 1
509-358-7500

Katelin Buckley
Research Intern
katelin.buckley@wsu.edu
509-358-7934

William Clegern
Scientific Lab Manager
wclegern01@wsu.edu
509-368-6750

Sara Delane
Technical Assistant 1
sara.delane@wsu.edu
509-358-7500

Kaya Duncan
Technical Assistant 1
kaya.duncan@wsu.edu
509-358-7500

Myles Finlay
Lead Sleep Technician
myles.finlay@wsu.edu
509-358-7500

Carlos Flores
Staff Scientist
carlos.c.flores@wsu.edu
509-368-6652

Kaitlyn Ford
Technical Assistant 2
kaitlyn.ford@wsu.edu

Daniel Harvey
Research Operations Engineer
d0harv3y@wsu.edu
509-368-6533

Christopher Jacobs
Technical Assistant 1
christopher.jacobs@wsu.edu
509-358-7500

Chandler Keller
Research Intern
chandler.keller@wsu.edu

Bea Magsino
Technical Assistant 1
beacarmella.magsino@wsu.edu
509-358-7500

Mark McCauley
Fatigue Research Engineer
mark.mccauley@wsu.edu
509-358-7500

Michael Rempe
Staff Scientist
m.rempe@wsu.edu
509-368-6904

Research Staff

Sophia Reynolds
Technical Assistant 1
sophia.reynolds1@wsu.edu
509-358-7500

Brooke Rogers
Technical Assistant 1
brooke.rogers@wsu.edu
509-358-7500

Michael Sanborn
Technical Assistant 1
michael.sanborn@wsu.edu

Michelle Schmidt
Research Analyst 3
maschmidt@wsu.edu
509-368-6943

Anthony Scholes
Technical Assistant 1
509-358-7500

Jonah Scott
Technical Assistant 1
jonah.scott@wsu.edu
509-358-7500

Carol Silvieus
Fiscal Associate
carol.silvieus@wsu.edu
509-358-7750

Rebecca Simmons
Technical Assistant 1
rebecca.simmons@wsu.edu
509-358-7500

Kristan Singletary
Scientific Assistant
kristan.singletary@wsu.edu
509-368-6613

Hannah Sparber
Technical Assistant 1
hannah.sparber@wsu.edu
509-358-7500

Christopher Swanson
Research Study Assistant
christopher.swanso1@wsu.edu
509-358-7819

Naomi Teeter
Associate In
naomi.teeter@wsu.edu
509-358-7500

Thao Truong
Technical Assistant 1
509-358-7500

Jiayi Wang
Technical Assistant 1
ena.wang@wsu.edu
509-358-7500

Shawndra Wibisono
Technical Assistant 1
shawndra.wibisono@wsu.edu
509-368-6746

James Wolff
Technical Assistant 1
james.wolff@wsu.edu
509-358-7500

Taylor Wright
Technical Assistant 1
taylor.wright1@wsu.edu
509-358-7500

Administrative Staff


Jessica Gerdes
Principal Assistant
jessica.l.gerdes@wsu.edu
509-358-7823

 

Administrative Staff 

Michelle Sanchez
Michelle Sanchez
Administrative Manager
michelle.r.sanchez@wsu.edu
509-368-6791