Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Elson S. Floyd College of Medicine

Faculty and Staff Directory

ESFCOM Committees

College Executive Cabinet

The College Executive Cabinet is composed of the Dean, the Vice, Associate, and Assistant Deans, the Chair of each Academic Department, others in designated administrative and committee positions, the Chair of the Faculty Council and an ESFCOM Student Representative. The Cabinet shall be the executive advisory body to the Dean in all matters pertaining to ESFCOM affairs.

Admissions Committee

This committee, in concert with the Dean, establishes the criteria and procedures for the admission of medical students based upon the mission of ESFCOM.

Radha Nandagopal
Committee Chair
radha@wsu.edu
509-358-7665

Chris Booker Sarwine
Committee Administrator
bookerc@wsu.edu
509-368-6829

Curriculum Committee

This committee has full and centralized responsibility and authority to design, manage and oversee the curriculum as required for accreditation.

Matt Layton
Committee Chair
layton@wsu.edu
509-358-7502

Laura East-Pease
Committee Administrator
laura.east@wsu.edu
509-368-6834

Equity Committee

This committee advises the Dean on policies and practices that promote diversity and inclusion in the ESFCOM, including identifying underrepresented and underserved populations and developing initiatives to facilitate an environment conducive to diversity and inclusion.

Christopher Davis
Committee Chair
cjdavis@wsu.edu
509-358-7820

Diane Sandquist-Hammond
Committee Administrator
d.sandquist-hammond@wsu.edu
509-368-6832

Faculty Council Executive Committee

This committee serves as a liaison between the Faculty and administration, including the Dean, Vice Deans, Associate and Assistant Deans, and the Dean’s College Executive Cabinet.

Nancy Potter
Committee Chair
nlpotter@wsu.edu
509-368-6894

Jessica Gerdes
Committee Administrator
jessica.l.gerdes@wsu.edu
509-358-7823

Faculty Rank, Promotion & Tenure Committee

This committee considers rank and promotions to faculty rank as well as recommendations for tenure, as described in the committee’s policies and procedures.

Michael McDonell
Committee Chair
mmcdonell@wsu.edu
509-368-6967

Jessica Gerdes
Committee Administrator
jessica.l.gerdes@wsu.edu
509-358-7823

Scholarship Committee

This committee establishes criteria and procedures for the awarding of ESFCOM-directed scholarships to undergraduate, graduate, bridge, and medical students.

Daniel Teraguchi
Committee Chair
daniel.teraguchi@wsu.edu
509-368-6574

Michelle Sanchez
Committee Administrator
michelle.r.sanchez@wsu.edu
509-368-6827

Student Evaluation, Promotion & Awards Committee

This committee makes recommendations regarding the standards and procedures for student evaluation, advancement, graduation, and disciplinary action.

George Novan
Committee Chair
gnovan@wsu.edu
509-368-6718

Phillip Boal
Committee Administrator
phillip.boal@wsu.edu
509-368-6626