Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Faculty and Staff Directory

College of Medicine Committees

Admissions Committee

This committee, in concert with the Dean, establishes the criteria and procedures for the admission of medical students based upon the mission of the college.

Radha Nandagopal
Committee Chair
radha@wsu.edu
509-358-7665

Chris Booker Sarwine
Committee Administrator
bookerc@wsu.edu
509-368-6829

College Executive Cabinet

The College Executive Cabinet is composed of the Dean, the Vice, Associate, and Assistant Deans, the Chair of each Academic Department, others in designated administrative and committee positions, the Chair of the Faculty Council and a Student Representative. The Cabinet shall be the executive advisory body to the Dean in all matters pertaining to WSU College of Medicine affairs.

Curriculum Committee

This committee has full and centralized responsibility and authority to design, manage and oversee the curriculum as required for accreditation.

Lonika Sood
Committee Chair
lonika.sood@wsu.edu

Shannon McCarthy
Committee Administrator
shannon.r.mccarthy@wsu.edu
509-368-6921

Equity Committee

This committee advises the Dean on policies and practices that promote diversity and inclusion in the college, including identifying underrepresented and underserved populations and developing initiatives to facilitate an environment conducive to diversity and inclusion.

Naomi Chaytor
Committee Chair
naomic@wsu.edu
509-368-6775

Diane Sandquist-Hammond
Committee Administrator
d.sandquist-hammond@wsu.edu
509-368-6832

Faculty Council Executive Committee

This committee serves as a liaison between the Faculty and administration, including the Dean, Vice Deans, Associate and Assistant Deans, and the Dean’s College Executive Cabinet.

Kenneth P. Roberts
Committee Chair
kenroberts@wsu.edu
509-358-7516

Jessica Gerdes
Committee Administrator
jessica.l.gerdes@wsu.edu
509-358-7823

Faculty Rank, Promotion & Tenure Committee

This committee considers rank and promotions to faculty rank as well as recommendations for tenure, as described in the committee’s policies and procedures.

Sterling McPherson
Committee Chair
smcpherson05@wsu.edu
509-324-7459

Renee Wahl
Committee Administrator
renee.wahl@wsu.edu
509-368-6579

Scholarship Committee

This committee establishes criteria and procedures for the awarding of college-directed scholarships to undergraduate, graduate, bridge, and medical students.

Richard Ronnestad
Committee Administrator
rich.ronnestad@wsu.edu
509-368-6852

Sara Wiener
Committee Administrator
sara.wiener@wsu.edu
509-368-6534

Student Evaluation, Promotion & Awards Committee

This committee makes recommendations regarding the standards and procedures for student evaluation, advancement, graduation, and disciplinary action.

Dawn DeWitt
Committee Chair
dawn.dewitt@wsu.edu

Alex Geiger
Committee Administrator
alexandria.geiger@wsu.edu