Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Private: Speech and Hearing Sciences

Faculty and Staff

Our faculty are committed to integrating a solid foundational knowledge base with the most current research findings in the field. Active involvement in research enriches the learning environment and allows students to be part of the dynamic processes of discovery and innovation. Check out our faculty experts directory for a list of research topics.

NameTitleEmailPhone
Algeo-Nichols, DanaClinical Assistant Professordalgeo@wsu.edu509-368-6587
Chermak, GailProfessor and Chairchermak@wsu.edu509-358-7598
Dechert, ChristianeClinical Associate Professordechertc@wsu.edu509-368-6592
DiFilippo, LauraAdministrative Assistant IIlaura.difilippo@wsu.edu509-368-6824
Fricano, Courtney Graduate Program Coordinatorspeech.hear.grad@wsu.edu509-358-7602
Jenson, DavidAssistant Professordavid.jenson@wsu.edu509-368-6913
Lynch, GeorginaAssistant Professorgeorgina.lynch@wsu.edu509-358-7691
Meredith, AmyDirector, Graduate Studies; Clinical Professormereditha@wsu.edu509-368-6709
Meyer, KelseyUndergraduate Academic Coordinatork.meyer@wsu.edu509-358-7602;
509-358-7709
Potter, NancyProfessornlpotter@wsu.edu509-368-6894
Ratsch, MelissaInstructor mratsch@wsu.edu509-358-7602
Simpson, KarenClinical Associate Professorsimpsonk@wsu.edu509-358-7585
Swineford, LaurenAssistant Professorlauren.swineford@wsu.edu509-358-7824
VanDam, MarkAssociate Professormark.vandam@wsu.edu509-358-7599

Adjunct Faculty

LESLI CLEVELAND, PH.D.
Associate Professor (EWU)

ROBERTA JACKSON, M.A.
Senior Lecturer (EWU)

KERI JONES, M.A.
Instructor (WSU) and Speech-Language Pathologist, Pullman Regional Hospital

TERI MORRISON, M.S.
Clinical Supervisor (EWU)

DOREEN NICHOLAS, M.S., M.H.P.A.
Senior Lecturer and Clinic Director (EWU)

BARBARA PEREGOY, AU.D.
Senior Lecturer (EWU)

JANE PIMENTEL, PH.D.
Professor (EWU)

DAWN SIDELL, RN
Executive Director – Northwest Autism Center, Spokane WA

LINDSAY WILLIAMS, M.A.
Clinical Supervisor (EWU)

ELIZABETH WILSON-FOWLER, PH.D.
Associate Professor (EWU)

EWU Faculty

For contact information of EWU faculty who teach in the cooperative University Programs in Communication Disorders (UPCD), see the EWU Communication Disorders website.